Book The Forty-Eighth

Halo by Zizou Corder

Near as I can tell, self-harm works like this: you hate yourself before and after the fact, but as you’re sliding the safety pin down your arm, you’re taken away in an endorphin rush that makes you forget about your problems, even if only for a second.

Reading Young Adult fiction is like that for me, only I hate myself DURING the process as well.

I hate all of you too, for fairly undefined reasons.

Anyhoo, a girl is raised by centaurs, captured by Spartans, pretends to be a boy and I carve the name of the pretty girls who didn’t like me in high school into my arm… I think I got sidetracked there, but that’s essentially the gist of it.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Book The Forty-Eighth

  1. taikonaut

    uh. I don’t have your email any more but you should definitely email me re: this.

Leave a Reply

