Book The Twenty-Third

The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole aged 13 3/4 by Sue Townsend

I’d never read this one before, but now that I have bought Every Book Ever, I’ve decided to use those discount vouchers Borders keeps sending me to purchase all of those books I should have read…

This was a fun read. I spent a while thinking that Townsend was underestimating fourteen year olds, but that having been said, while my students are generally more clued-up than Adrian Mole, I distinctly remember that I wasn’t at that age. Hell, it’s probably safer that I read the book in my thirties – when I was the age of the protagonist, I might have thought this was a real diary, and taken it entirely seriously…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

