Book The One Hundred And Twenty-Third

The Gnostic Gospels by various

The Bible, only for hippies.

Honestly, I didn’t see why people make such a big deal about this one. The hippy bits were too hippy to be properly Christian and the Christian bits were too Christian to be properly hippy. I used to hang out with a pack of hippy-Christians who this might have appealed to, but since I had my Damascus moment and realised that you can’t believe in peace, love and the Old-Testament God all at the same time, things that try to mix Christianity with, say goddess-worship have just struck me as slightly silly and pointless.

I understand why some people might like this, but overall it really didn’t do anything for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

